A Beautiful Mind – Genius and madness are close neighbors

Have you seen "A Beautiful Mind" with Russell Crowe? The film is based on a true story about a brilliant mathematician in dealing with schizophrenia is based, and it won four Academy Awards in 2001.

I did it a second time last week and was fascinated not only by performance Crowe, but mainly through the fascinating account of how strong the human spirit.

While Professor Nash teaches at a famous American university, he is approached by mysteryService agent to decipher a code that the enemies of democracy and its use for subversive activities threatening the national security. For years he has worked with the agents to explore the millions of connections and opportunities to discover the secret – until his wife, his hidden life experiences and support him on his way out of the mess.

It turns out that all persons involved in the underground garage of the plot are entirely fictitious, they existed only in the mind of a professor – so real tohim that he's a complete second identity has developed around his scenario. His strange behavior under these circumstances was clearly labeled 'madness' of his "normal" counterparts – and yet he won a Nobel Prize for his scientific work for a few years later.

Genius and madness are close neighbors, they say – assuming for a minute that you and I do not fall into one of these categories, is what the hour for "regular" people here? As far as I'm concerned, I will show more consideration for the unusualBehavior of people in those days.

Who am I, for other things that I do not judge, understand? I know that I have some blind spots, and may be that odd fellow I saw yesterday at the mall a genius of design is to square the circle.

What's more, I'm reminded that I live in my own world – like you in yours.

Many things take me every day with a direct influence on my actions because I am firmly convinced that they are perfectly sensible.

Most of theTime that you do not find strange, what I do, I suppose, but I'm sure some people wonder who is the fool that an hour there on a perfect Sunday afternoon writing articles like this one.

What's on your mind? Do you want the president of your bowling club? Climb Mount Kilimanjaro? That's fine, but I will not personally harassed.

The point is that we who we think we are in the truest sense. I am not a professor, and I do not want to win the Nobel Prize – but I want to write, and that isOK, too. Who knows, maybe they will give me the Pulitzer Prize in those days – call me crazy.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

