2009 Gallaudet Commencement Wilma Newhoudt-Druchen

I was one of the founding members. It was established before I came to study at Gallaudet University. I went to do what I always wanted to do what I studied at Gallaudet University in collaboration with deaf people from my hometown of Cape Town. In 1998 I was appointed Director of the province for the Deaf Federation of South Africa. It was during this time, while I with the National Deaf Youth Leadership Camp, of which a portion of the funding came from Gallaudet University, employs over …

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKJ_cx2VtQ0&hl=en

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

